top of page
Search

Tweet, Tweet, Tweetie!



According to the National Day Calendar website - https://nationaldaycalendar.com/, today, May 4th, is National Bird Day. It's also National Orange Juice Day, National Candied Orange Peel Day, and National Star Wars Day. I'm going with National Bird Day (although the candied orange peel was a strong contender) as I saw my first robin of the season the other day. The lilac bushes are starting to show tiny buds, my one tulip, a gorgeous orange-y yellow, red, is proudly blooming each day and then closing up at night, and some little creature out there is singing his or her heart out every morning to remind me that the lonely bird feeder needs to be re-filled. I've put bird food on my shopping list and, as part of my 30-day decluttering project, I'm focusing this week on sprucing up the yard to make it a more attractive haven for the birds to come and stay awhile.


What are you going to celebrate today?


I set my clock radio to awaken me to this program for years (25+?). It was such a gentle way to start the day.


Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,


Ro

Empress of All











9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page