top of page
Search

PAD #4 - April 2023 Poem-A-Day Challenge

“For today's prompt, we have our first two-for-Tuesday prompt, which means you get two prompts. You can write to one of the prompts, both the prompts separately, or try to write a poem that works with both prompts at the same time. The prompts are:

1. Write a dream poem, and/or...

2. Write a reality poem.

Whichever way you go with your poeming today, I hope your dream poem becomes a reality.” Taken from the Writer’s Digest website.


Photo Courtesy of Javardh @ Unsplash


I Dream My Reality


Each morning I set an intention of what I’d like my dream day to be.

And I express my gratitude for everything, as I quietly sip my tea.

I call on my army of angels to attend to the matters at hand

Then I sit back contentedly and think, “Ain’t my life just grand!”



Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,


Ro

Lady Rosemary of Glencoe

Empress of All





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page