top of page
Search

PAD #1 - April 2023 Poem-A-Day Challenge

Today starts the "April Poem A Day" Challenge. Each day, I'll go onto the Writer's Digerst webpage and follow the published prompt. "For today's prompt, write a foolish poem. The poem could be about a fool, about being fooled, about fooling someone, or whatever other foolish direction you wish to take it." I'll also be including a photo and a song that comes to mind (my mind) as I write each day's poem, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!


Photo by Austin Ramsey courtesy of Unsplash


April 1st Brings Out the Fools


It was foolish of me to think

When I turned and saw you wink

That you were flirting with me.


Instead, it was the sawdust in your eye

That made my heart go “my, oh my!”

So I quickly turned away.


Hoping you had no idea that I was smiling at you

And not the results of your labor,

I offered you some tea.


As I handed you your cup,

I suddenly looked up

To find you foolishly smiling back at me.



Bonus Song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7i72cbo_qdg


Be kind. Stay curious.


XO,


Ro

Lady Rosemary of Glencoe

Empress of All

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page