top of page
Search

QAD - There's no place like home


Photo courtesy of Gaelle Marcel @ Unsplash


"Home is where the heart is" - a proverb


Today my home was at the hotel when the manager brought me cookies and a birthday gift bag. Today my home was in my suite when two of my sisters visited with lunch and a birthday cake. Today my home was on Zoom when my daughter organized a virtual birthday party with my family. Today my home was on Facebook and Messenger and my cell phone as I responded to so many tender birthday well wishes.


Yes, I love my humble little house and I will be very happy to be back there once the repairs are finished but I carry my home in my heart where I house the people I love.


Happy 70th birthday to me. I am truly blessed.



Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,

Lady Rosemary of Glencoe

Empress of All








5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page