top of page
Search

QAD - Sounds like free fallin' to me!


"The bad news is you’re falling through the air, nothing to hang on to, no parachute. The good news is, there’s no ground."

- Chögyam Trungpa


Greg Tamblyn, a self-described “speaker-humorist-singer-songwriter” I follow, sent me an email today. He ended his message with the above quote. It spoke to me. It made me think, it made me chuckle, it made me google Chögyam Trungpa. It made me realize that I'm fast approaching my 70th birthday and still had a lot of work to do to reach my goal of 70 blogs in 2020 as part of my Hello 70! Project. So, unless something happens to the contrary, I'm going to post a quote a day (QAD) until December 31st.


I hope you will take a moment each day to stop by to read the quote and see if it resonates with you. As always, I’ll include a picture and song that I feel ties in with the quote.


Bonus Song: https:/www.youtube.com/watch?v=rqDq3eyTGck


Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,

Ro

Empress of All


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page