top of page
Search

PAD #4 - April 2021 Poem-A-Day Challenge

“For today's prompt, write an active poem. That could be a poem comprised of active (vs passive) verbs. But it could also be about exercising, playing a sport, or keeping your mind active. Any activity would do, I suppose, even watching the paint dry.” Prompt taken from The Writer’s Digest webpage.



Photo courtesy of Inaki del Olmo @ Unsplash


An Active Imagination

I look at the sky and imagine peaceful worlds

As the clouds float by.

I listen to the birds singing back and forth and imagine words of kindness

Dropping like pearls.

I feel your heart as I lay against your chest and imagine love

Beating in every heart.

I smell the lilacs and imagine sleepy little heads

Nodding off at the kitchen table.

I taste my first cup of coffee of the day and

“I think to myself,"

"What a wonderful world.”


Bonus song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A3yCcXgbKrE


Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,


Ro

Lady Rosemary of Glencoe

Empress of All

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page