top of page
Search

PAD #3 - April 2021 Poem-A-Day Challenge

"For today's prompt, write a communication poem. All poems communicate something, I know, but I'm thinking of different ways people can communicate: text message, letter, signs, and even speaking dialogue. Of course, there are forms of communication as well, because people love communicating." Prompt taken from Writer's Digest webpage.




Actions Speak Louder

Give me a ring.

Give me a holler.

Send me a text.

E-mails are a bother.

Cards and letters are kind of nice.

Tarot cards and runes suffice.

I don’t care for voice mail

But smoke signals are cool.

Whatever method you choose,

It would be so nice to hear from you.



Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,


Ro

Lady Rosemary of Glencoe

Empress of All

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page