top of page
Search

PAD #3 - April 2020 Poem-A-Day Challenge

Updated: Apr 4, 2020

"Directions for today’s prompt: “take the phrase “Follow (blank),” replace the blank with a new word or phrase, make the new phrase the title of your poem, and then, write your poem. Possible titles include: “Follow the Leader,” “Follow Me on Twitter,” “Follow Your Heart,” and/or “Follow the Light.” So many things to follow or not.” - prompt taken from the Writers Digest website


“Follow Me To Never Never Land”


Follow the rule: Stay six feet apart.

Follow the rule: A limit of two.

Follow me to the land of I don’t care.

Follow me and I’ll take you there

Just beyond that rainbow where

there are no rules.

You follow me, and I’ll follow you.

Follow me to Never Never Land

We will get there hand in hand.

Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,

Ro

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page