top of page
Search

PAD #19 - April 2020 Poem-A-Day Challenge



"For today’s prompt, write a poem that uses the following six words:

  • bump

  • embrace

  • fixture

  • howl

  • lonely

  • resolve

How did I come up with this list? Actually, it’s a tie-in to our Shakespeare Week that starts today, because the Bard is actually credited with inventing all six of these words. Pretty cool, eh? For sestina fans, I kind of intentionally made it six words for a reason. So let’s get writing!

(33 lamentable words coined by William Shakespeare.)" - text and prompt taken from the Writers Digest website.

“Howling Like A Banshee”

(Shadorma)


Although not

lonely, I embrace

my resolve

to howl at

every fixture I bump

into this morning.



Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,

Ro

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page