top of page
Search

PAD #16 - April 2020 Poem-A-Day Challenge


Photo courtesy of Christiana Rivers @ Unsplash


“We’re now officially on the second half of this challenge. Let’s bring it for these last couple weeks.”

“For today’s prompt, take the phrase “The Last (blank),” replace the blank with a word or phrase, make the new phrase the title of your poem, and then, write your poem. Possible titles could include: “The Last Cookie,” “The Last Roll of Toilet Paper,” “The Lasting Impression,” “The Last Word,” and/or “The Last Starfighter.”

“I guarantee this won’t be the last prompt of the month. So get your poem on today, and I’ll see you again tomorrow.” – text and prompt taken from the Writers Digest website.


“The Last Time”

(Tricube)

The last time

You hugged me

My heart smiled

The last time

you hugged me

I hugged back

I held tight

You did too

I love you



Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,

Ro

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page