top of page
Search

PAD #1 - April 2021 Poem-A-Day Challenge

This is my second year participating in the April Poem-A-Day Challenge, hosted by Robert Lee Brewer at Writers Digest. Each day, participants receive a prompt. We can either write a poem related to the prompt or simply submit an original poem. I really enjoyed last year's challenge, particularly adding photos and sounds/videos/music that I felt went along with the day's prompt. Today, we were asked to write an introduction poem.



Photo taken by Nancy Bersani, ACO, at Milton Animal League, Milton, MA the day Ro adopted Priscilla.


Here is my poem:


Priscilla and Ro

I send her sparkles to stay in touch.

So she’ll remember I still love her so much.


She stops what’s she’s doing. I see her cry.

But then she smiles and lets out a sigh.


My name is Priscilla and her name is Ro.

She rescued me 5 years ago.

Last September I left her side.

She still grieves the loss but not the ride.



Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,


Ro

Lady Rosemary of Glencoe

Empress of All



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page