top of page
Search

PAD #1 - April 2020 Poem-A-Day Challenge

With today’s blog, I am starting the April 2020 Poem-A-Day Challenge, hosted by Robert Lee Brewer at Writers Digest. Each day, participants receive a prompt. We can either write a poem related to the prompt or simply submit an original poem.



Our first prompt is to write a new world poem. It could be about an actual new world, it could be a state of mind, it could be whatever you interpret it to be. Each day, I will be posting first on the WD page to be part of the challenge and then I will post on my blog. I’ll try to post by 7:00 PM.



Here is my first submission:


“Taking Inventory”

I wipe down my cart

Empty shelves, emptier hearts

Is hope out of stock?


Be kind. Stay curious.


XO,

Ro

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page