top of page
Search

May Day, May Day, May Day!


Photo courtesy of Glen Carrie @ Unsplash


Rabbit, Rabbit, and Happy May Day, my dears,


I love the first day of the month. It’s like having a new notebook with fresh pages waiting to be filled. I think our days are like those blank pages, eager to be filled with new adventures, new ideas, new memories.


Since I enjoyed my April 2020 Poem-A-Day Challenge so much, I’m going to keep the momentum going. This month, I’ve decided to do a 30-day decluttering challenge while I continue working on my Hello 70! Project. To achieve these goals, I’ll be blogging probably twice a week, most likely on Sundays and Thursdays. Today is going to be a leisurely day for me, getting cozy and puttering around inside as I enjoy the sights and sounds of the gentle rain showers outside my window. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the rain. I would hug it if I could.


You could use today to think about what sort of 30- (or 10 or 21) day challenge might be of interest to you. Or you could just roll over and go back to sleep. Or, even better, you could do both – pick a challenge and then get back under those covers. You could start your challenge tomorrow and still finish within the month. I’ve found if you want to try a challenge, it’s easier to accomplish one if you start off doing something fun. This helps you build up your confidence so when you’re ready to tackle something a little harder, like breaking a habit or de-cluttering, you’re more likely to stick to it. Listen to Matt Cutts’ Ted Talk on this very subject:


Have a great May Day, and whatever you decide to do, “Bloom where you’re planted”. - Anonymous


Be kind. Stay curious.

XO,

Ro

Empress of All

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page